Congressional Medal of Honor
was awarded to:

Col. Leon Johnson
Group Commander 44th Bomb Group
Col. John Kane
Group Commander 98th Bomb Group
Lt. Col. Addison Baker  (posthumously)
Group Commander 93rd Bomb Group
Major John Jerstad    (posthumously)
93rd Bomb Group
Lt. Lloyd Hughes    (posthumously)
389th Bomb Group

Distinguished Unit Citations
were awarded to:
44th Bomb Group        Kiel, Ploesti
93rd Bomb Group        Ploesti, North Africa
98th Bomb Group        Middle East, Ploesti
376th Bomb Group      Tunisia, Ploesti, Bratislava
389th Bomb Group       Ploesti
The Distinguished Flying Cross was awarded to all United States Army Air Force participants.